The 17 United Nations Sustainability Goals

Hope for Our World's Future

December 17, 2023 | Jeffrey Elkner

UN Sustainability Goals Logo

On December 12th, 2015, the global community through the United Nations adopted the 17 Sustainability Goals.

  1. No poverty
  2. Zero hunger
  3. Good health and well-being
  4. Quality education
  5. Gender equity
  6. Clean water and sanitation
  7. Affordable and clean energy
  8. Decent work and economic growth
  9. Industry, innovation and infrastructure
  1. Reduced inequalities
  2. Sustainable cities and communities
  3. Responsible comsumption and production
  4. Climate action
  5. Life below water
  6. Life on land
  7. Peace, justice and strong institutions
  8. Partnerships for the goals

At present 188 member states have adopted SDG plans of action.

Only 5 have not...

Press the r key to reveal them one-by-one.